Community Impact Award

The Junior League of Cincinnati bestows 5 major awards each year to people and organizations that uphold the ideals and values of the JLC.

Community Impact Award
The Community Impact Award is conferred upon a person, agency or organization that has supported both the JLC and the wider community. Nominations are accepted in March and may be sent to

1996 Doug Hart

1997 Elaine Pennigton

1998 Mary Lou Field

1999 Eileen Cooper Reed

2000 Jim Borgman

2002 Chris Ohmer

2003 Dr. Michael Sherbun and Dr. Michael Sorter

2004 Melissa Saladonis and Jack Atherton

2005 Gayle Tenenbaum

2006 Douglass McDonald

2007 Lee Carter

2008 Will Sherman

2009 Ernst and Young

2010 The H.B., E.W., and F.R. Luther Charitable Foundation, Fifth Third Bank and Narley Haley Co-Trustees

2011 Clark Schaefer Hackett

2012 Adopt A Class, Bill Burwinkel

2013 Academy of World Languages

2014 Catholic Charities of Southwest Ohio & Kentucky Refugee Ministries

2015 Landor Associates

2016 Cincinnati Museum Center

2017 The Edward B. Brueggeman Center for Dialogue

2018 Children’s Oral Health Network (COHN)

2019 The Junior League of Cincinnati Choral Group

2020 Women Helping Women         

2021 Sweet Cheeks Diaper Bank

2022 CandO Committee

2023  Rebecca Bryson