Shanon Marks Outstanding New Member Award

Shanon Marks was member of the 1998 Provisional class, who was tragically murdered during that year. Everyone who knew Shanon Marks was impressed by her inner and outer beauty, caring attitude and leadership qualities. The JLC began this ward in 1998 as a tribute to Shannon’s spirit and dedication to her community. The Shanon Marks Outstanding New Member Award is selected by the New Member Leadership Team and is awarded to an outstanding New Member who has made noticeable contributions within a committee, project, fundraiser or within the New Member training course.

1998 Kelly Tassos
1999 Kathryn Cascella
2000 Shannon Newhouse
2001 Heidi Shepherd
2002 Christy Rollyson
2003 Rose Alcorn
2004 Carrie Van Pelt
2005 Kim Wical
2006 Shannon Glass
2007 Nancy VanEpps
2008 Tracey Conrad
2009 Beth Baldner
2010 Megan Stacey
2011 Krista Braun
2012 Kari Kerns
2013 Haley Titus
2014 Susan Van Vleet
2015 Liz Fry
2016 Cecilia Boldrini
2017 Byrd Bergeron
2018 Danielle Bell
2019 Nicki Beckett                                                                                                                                                                                                  2020 Clair Castro